An Introduction to my Digital Camera

The camera that I will be using for the Digital Photography class is a Nikon D3000. It comes with just over 10 megapixels, and it has a 3” fixed LCD monitor. The camera has an EN-EL9a rechargeable Li-ion battery, and when it loses its charge, it takes just over 1 1/2 hours to fully recharge it. I use two different types of lenses with the camera; an 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens and a 55-200 mm f/4.5-6G IF-ED lens. I protect both of my camera lenses with UV filters. The camera stores all photos on a Secure Digital (SD) memory card that has a storage capacity of 8 gigabytes.

And now, for a more personal view/description about my camera. I love using it to take photos of just about anything. I enjoy sharing my favorite photos with my friends on Facebook. For the past two years, I have been able to exhibit some of my photos at my local 4-H fair. This past summer, I received Best of Show for a photo that I took of fireworks. Needless to say, I was pretty physiqued about it! I look forward to learning even more about photography through the class. I love the chance it gives us to learn photography from a Christian perspective.

Leave a Reply

